First times...

Talk about upcoming shows, discuss shows that have happened, this isn't rocket science you know

Moderators: marowak, Blonde, skhmmxi

KyraL

First times...

Post by KyraL » Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:33 pm

Hy, I'm a 16-year-old girl from Hungary, and I've just bought my tickets for the Frank Turner show in H. It's not just the first show in Budapest, it's also my first show ever, and I'd have some questions about it, I hope someone could help me.

1., The setlist: Are there going to be played songs only from the new album, or also some "old" stuff?
2., Can I buy there CDs/T-shirts...etc? I searched for them in shops, but I couldn't find anything. If not, where can I get them?
3., Is there a chance to get an autograph after/before the show?

Sorry if I have mistakes, English is not my native language, I'm still learning it.

Gleena

Re: First times...

Post by Gleena » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:45 pm

KyraL wrote:Hy, I'm a 16-year-old girl from Hungary, and I've just bought my tickets for the Frank Turner show in H. It's not just the first show in Budapest, it's also my first show ever, and I'd have some questions about it, I hope someone could help me.

1., The setlist: Are there going to be played songs only from the new album, or also some "old" stuff?
2., Can I buy there CDs/T-shirts...etc? I searched for them in shops, but I couldn't find anything. If not, where can I get them?
3., Is there a chance to get an autograph after/before the show?

Sorry if I have mistakes, English is not my native language, I'm still learning it.
Hi Kyra,

What a great first show to see, you will have so much fun!

Frank normally has both old songs and new in his setlist. No guarantees, but he usually plays things like The Road, Photosynthesis, I Am Disappeared and other old favourites as well as new songs and occasionally covers. He changes things up and keeps it fresh.

Normally, tshirts, CDs and other things are available at shows, you should be able to get what you want!