The I FUCKING LOVE COMPUTER GAMES/VIDEO GAMES Thread

Rant and rave at will, that's why you're here, this is the internet after all

Moderators: marowak, Blonde, skhmmxi

Gerry

The I FUCKING LOVE COMPUTER GAMES/VIDEO GAMES Thread

Post by Gerry » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:59 pm

Basically discuss what you love about Games, what you hate about games, the latest games, the oldest games. blahblahblahblah.....

You get the idea.

Discuss!

I fucking love Fallout 3, watching people get blown to bits in slow-motion just never gets old for me.
Adam_Bennett wrote:..I'm a folk rock musician similar to Boucher and everyone else.

marky mark

Post by marky mark » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:23 pm

I've thought we could do with one of these AND HERE IT IS!

Fallout 3 probably in my top 3 computer games of all time; absolutely love the game (Final Fantasy VII and the original Metal Gear Solid probably being the others seeing as you asked).

Only thing with Fallout is how much of a ripoff it is for all the DLC. Only alternative is to buy the Game of the Year edition as it works out cheaper but will mean I end up with two copies of the game.

Currently playing FIFA having completed Batman the other day. But by God that's a good game too.

Gerry

Post by Gerry » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:32 pm

Do what I'm gonna do, give the spare actual game disk to a friend who hasn't played it and keep the add on for yourself.

I enjoyed batman, although it was a bit short and it frustrated me up to the point where I said Cunt infront of my mum.

I've recently bought F.E.A.R, which truely fucking shits me up proper.

Best horror themed game I've played is without a doubt, Bioshock.
Adam_Bennett wrote:..I'm a folk rock musician similar to Boucher and everyone else.

Poetofthedeed

Post by Poetofthedeed » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:50 pm

i shit myself when i saw this thread

thank god

but yeah

i gotta say, metal gear solid 2
the legend of zelda series
metroid series
super smash brothers